Databases
Beanstack
Beanstack is an online service that will house multiple reading challenges for ALL ages. Through the website, or the downloadable app, you are able to track your reading, participate in challenges, receive personal recommendations, and more! Download the app or visit Beanstack's website to register.
cloudLibrary
cloudLibrary is a user-friendly app that allows you to borrow and enjoy digital content using your library card. With cloudLibrary, you can access a vast collection of eBooks, audiobooks, and more, all from your smartphone, tablet, or computer. The app offers seamless syncing across devices, intuitive browsing, and easy borrowing.
Ebsco: Consumer Health Complete
This database provides access to a wealth of reliable health content, including articles, fact sheets, reports, and more. It's designed to help users understand a wide range of health topics, from wellness and nutrition to diseases and medical conditions, making it an essential tool for anyone seeking trustworthy health information. Use library card number to gain access.
Ebsco: Consumer Reports.org
This database provides access to ratings and reviews for a plethora of cars, household appliances, gadgets, computers, and so much more. Use your library card number to gain access.
Fantastic Fiction
A comprehensive online resource for book lovers, offering detailed information on fiction titles and authors. Whether you're looking for the latest releases, classic novels, or complete series, Fantastic Fiction provides bibliographies, author biographies, and book summaries. It's an invaluable tool for discovering new books, tracking favorite authors, and exploring genres.
Gale Courses
This database offers a wide range of highly interactive, instructor-led courses that you can take entirely online. As a library card holder, you are entitled to these courses at no cost. Courses run for six weeks, and new sessions begin every month.
Heritage Quest
This database is powered by Ancestry, so it will look familiar. Because it is a library database, our patrons have free access to millions of records including: census, select immigration and military records, city directories, family history books, and more.
Hoopla
This digital media service gives library patrons access to thousands of eBooks, audiobooks, movies, music, and more. With Hoopla, you can borrow and enjoy a wide range of content instantly, streaming or downloading it directly to your device. The service is easy to use, with no waiting lists or late fees, making it a convenient option for accessing digital media anytime, anywhere.
Libby
Easy-to-use app that lets you borrow eBooks, audiobooks, and digital magazines with your library card. Libby allows you to browse your library's digital collection, download titles for offline reading, and enjoy seamless syncing across your devices. It's the perfect companion for reading on the go, offering a vast selection of popular and classic titles with just a few taps. Works on Kindles!
Mango Languages
This is an online language-learning website and mobile app that offers instruction in over 70 languages. The program uses a linguist-developed methodology to teach vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, and culture through everyday conversations.
Novelist Plus
This database contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information. Also includes reader ratings and reviews. You can also create your own reading wish list.
Novelist K-8 Plus
This database helps parents and teachers find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile Levels and Common Core Standards.
Teen Book Cloud
Teen Book Cloud is an online collection of ebooks, enhanced novels, graphic novels, videos, and audio books, which includes access to an amazing range of content for all reading levels. No library card required for access.
Newspaper Archive: Troy Newspapers
Access archived digital copies of Troy Newspapers with your library card number.
Tumblebooks
Tumblebooks is a curated database of children's e-books with over 1,400 titles for grades K-6. No library card required for access.